Farm Bureau recognizes Sesquicentennial Farms in area

Published 8:53 am Saturday, May 26, 2018

The Minnesota Farm Bureau is recognizing 37 recipients of the Sesquicentennial Farm Award for 2018. Several are from this area.

Among them are the James D. O’Connor (1864) and the Kinley and Joyce Peterson Trust and Harland Peterson Family (1868) , both of Blooming Prairie; the Oehlke Farms of Grand Meadow (1868), and the John Meany Farm in Rose Creek (1866).

A commemorative certificate signed by Gov. Mark Dayton, Minnesota Department of Agriculture Commissioner Dave Frederickson and Minnesota Farm Bureau Federation President Kevin Papp will be awarded, as well as an outdoor sign signifying Sesquicentennial Farm recognition.

Email newsletter signup