Township annual meetings, elections are Tuesday

Published 1:34 pm Saturday, March 10, 2018

Two townships will hold elections on Tuesday, along with their annual meetings, according to the Mower County Auditor/Treasurer’s office.

In Lansing Township, three open seats will be decided. In the Supervisor A election, incumbent Dan Vermilyea will face Steve Torgerson for a three-year term while in the Supervisor B election, incumbent Gary Braaten will seek another three-year term.

In a special election for the Supervisor C position, Mark Ratigan will face incumbent Steve Persinger for the one-year term. Polling hours are from 4-8 p.m. The annual meeting begins at 8:15 p.m.

Email newsletter signup

Austin Township will hold one election for one supervisor post. Alec Frank and Clinton Hertle will run for the position.

Polling will be held from 5-8 p.m., with the annual meeting starting at 8 p.m.

Annual meeting times are set by the township and vary from one township to the next. Check with township officials for starting times.