Four AHS students earn Alger scholarships

Published 8:14 am Wednesday, March 21, 2018

Four Austin High School students will earn up to $10,000 in scholarship awards through the Horatio Alger State Scholarship Program.

Zachary Farr, Lina Vu, Katie Condit and Ochain Okey were four of 14 scholarships awarded in Minnesota, according to a presss release.

The scholarships are awarded through the Horatio Alger Association of Distinguished Americans, Inc., a nonprofit educational organization that honors the achievements of outstanding individuals.

Email newsletter signup

The recipients are recognized for thier commitment to continuing their education and serving their communities, despite facing significant adversity.