Austin swimmers fall to Mayo

Published 11:24 pm Thursday, February 1, 2018

The Austin boys swimming and diving team lost to Rochester Mayo 95-80 in Bud Higgins Pool Thursday.

Logan Kelly took first in the 200-yard individual medley, Riley Norton took first in diving and Rafe Dolan Peterson, Logan Kelly, Mitchell Mayer and Isaac Christopherson.

Austin’s Riley Norton makes his first dive in a dual against Rochester Mayo Thursday night at Bud Higgins Pool. Eric Johnson/


Email newsletter signup

200-medley relay: Ethan Thompson, Thomas Walker, Cameron Krueger, Aaron Knoll (fourth, 1:56.69); Jackson Marsh, Jack Staben, Winston Walkup, Brock Lawhead (fifth, 2:05.66)

200-freestyle: Isaac Christopherson (second, 1:51.42); Trey Myers (fifth, 2:02.77); Tate Miller (sixth, 2:06.66)

200-individual medley: Logan Kelly (first, 2:07.46); Rafe Dolan Peterson (third, 2:09.67); Winston Walkup (sixth, 2:34.10)

50-freestyle: Mitchell Mayer (fourth, 23.66); Aaron Knoll (fifth, 24.26); Brock Lawhead (sixth, 25.58)

Diving: Riley Norton (first, 207.20)

Austin’s Thomas Walker swims in the 200 medley relay against Rochester Mayo Thursday night at Bud Higgins Pool. Eric Johnson/

100-butterfly: Rafe Dolan Peterson (second, 57.52); Mitchell Mayer (fifth, 58.30); Trey Myers (sixth, 1:05.45)

100-freestyle: Isaac Christopherson (second, 50.69); Jackson Marsh (fifth, 58.50); Rolando Veraza (sixth, 1:01.34)

500-freestyle: Ethan Thompson (fourth, 5:14.34); Brock Lawhead (fifth, 5:46.57); Tate Miller (sixth, 5:47.50)

200-freestyle relay: Mitchell Mayer, Ethan Thompson, Rafe Dolan Peterson, Isaac Christopherson (second, 1:33.26); Trey Myers, Hugh Olson, Cameron Krueger, Aaron Knoll (fifth, 1:44.16); Isaac Aguilar, Rolando Veraza, Dylan Legried, Tate Miller (sixth, 1:48.02)

100-backstroke: Aaron Knoll (second, 1:02.99); Jackson Marsh (fifth, 1:08.18); Hugh Olson (third, 1:11.52)

100-breaststroke: Logan Kelly (first, 1:02.23); Cameron Krueger (fifth, 1:15.77); Winston Walkup (sixth, 1:19.48)

400-freestyle relay: Rafe Dolan Peterson, Logan Kelly, Mitchell Mayer, Isaac Christopherson (first, 3:27.46); Trey Myers, Brock Lawhead, Jackson Marsh, Ethan Thompson (fourth, 3:45.86); Tate Miller, Dylan Legried, Rolando Veraza, Winston Walkup (fifth, 4:06.22)