Chateau Raceway hands out awards

Published 7:53 am Tuesday, November 28, 2017

The final wrap was put on the 60th season of racing action at Chateau Raceway in Lansing when the 2017 Awards Banquet was held recently.

The Track Championship for the Outlaw Mini Mod class, which ran for the first time this season, was awarded to Matt Narveson of Hayfield. The second place trophy went to Bobby Gullickson of Kasson and the third place trophy went to Adam Ackerman of Mason City Iowa.

Chateau’s USRA A Mod Champion was also the USRA National Modified Champion for 2017.  Jason Cummins of New Richland ran away with the title as he claimed eight of the tracks feature wins during the season and backed that up with six heat wins. It was Jason’s fourth Track Championship at Lansing. Finishing second in points was Greg Pfeifer Junior and Darwyn Karau of Kasson took home the third place hardware for the season.

Email newsletter signup

Final Point Standings for the USRA B Modifies showed Kadden Kath of Owatonna on the top of the list for the second time in his career at Lansing. Finishing second in points was Jayden Larson of Mankato and Matthew Brooks of Austin finished third..

In the Pure Stock class for 2017 Jesse Stahl of Austin claimed his second career Track Championship. Chris Hotovec of Dodge Center took home second place in the final point standings and Troy Maas of Faribault took third.

Kory Adams of Stacyville Iowa took home his second career Track Championship at Chateau adding the 2017 Title to the one he won in 2015.  Kory, in five years in the class has been top two every year, finishing second in 2013, 2014, and 2016. Mike Blowers of Waseca, a 5 time Track Champion at Lansing finished runner-up for the year. Jason Newkirk of Austin ended up third in his first season in the class.

Another of the first time Champions was WISSOTA Midwest Modified Driver Garitt Wytaske of Austin. Dan Wheeler of Savage took second and  Ryan Goergen of Stacyville Iowa, who was the defending Track Champion in the class from 2016 ended up third in points for the year.

The top honor for the 2017 season in the Hornet class went to Pat Wells of Faribault who claimed his first Track Championship.  Caylie Blowers of Waseca, in her second year or racing, improved on her fourth place finish from the year before to take home the runner-up trophy for the season after posting one feature win on the year.  Third place honors for the class went to Cody Hyatt of Waseca.