Mayo divvies out scholarships

Published 7:46 am Wednesday, June 14, 2017

Mayo Clinic Health System in Austin awarded 20, $1,000 scholarships to graduating high school seniors in its service area interested in pursuing an education in health care.

Mower County recipients are:

•Austin High School: Katelyn Greibrok

Email newsletter signup

•Austin High School: Jekap Omod

•Austin High School: Aubrey Peterson

•Austin High School: Katie Waller

•Blooming Prairie High School: Laura Grant

•Blooming Prairie High School: Leah Schiefert

•Blooming Prairie High School: Marissa Larson

•Grand Meadow High School: Hattie Voigt

•Grand Meadow High School: Brittanie Winfield

Scholarships were awarded primarily on the basis of leadership, commitment, character and academic ability.