Red Wing tops Austin boys swimming and diving

Published 11:02 pm Thursday, January 19, 2017

The Austin boys swimming and diving team lost 101-85 to Red Wing on the road Thursday.

Isaac Christopherson took first in the 100-yard freestyle and the 200-yard freestyle for the Packers, Mitch Mayer took first in the 50-yard freestyle, Riley Norton took first in diving and Ethan Thompson took first in the 500-yard freestyle.

The Austin 200-yard freestyle relay team of Mayer, Thompson, Logan Kelly and Christopherson took first.

Email newsletter signup


200-medley relay: Kaleb Blaser, Logan Kelly, Mitch Mayer, Aaron Knoll (second, 1:51.77); Ethan Thompson, Trey Myers, Rafe Dolan Peterson, Patrick Alston (fourth, 2:01.24)

200-freestyle relay: Isaac Christopherson (first, 1:57.81); Brock Lawhead (fifth, 2:05.81); Dylan Legried (sixth, 2:22.47)

50-freestyle: Mitch Mayer (first, 23.45); Aaron Knoll (second, 25.38); Brandon Rambao (sixth, 27.62)

Diving: Riley Norton (first, 206.35); Jackson Marsh (fourth, 125.90); Michael Vuong (sixth, 100.75)

100-butterfly: Mitch Mayer (second, 58.08); Rafe Dolan Peterson (third, 1:02.64)

100-freestyle: Isaac Christopherson (first, 52.44); Aaron Knoll (fourth, 56.77); Kaleb Blaser (fifth, 58.40)

500-freestyle: Ethan Thompson (first, 5:29.20); Brock Lawhead (fourth, 5:49.03); Trey Myers (fifth, 5:54.95)

200-freestyle relay: Mitch Mayer, Ethan Thompson, Logan Kelly, Isaac Christopherson (first, 1:37.23); Brock Lawhead, Cameron Krueger, Riley Norton, Jackson Marsh (fourth, 1:52.95); Tate Miller, Hugh Olson, Brandon Rambao, Rolando Veraza (fifth, 1:54.74)

100-backstroke: Kaleb Blaser (second, 1:06.12); Jackson Marsh (third, 1:12.55); Hugh Olson (sixth, 1:19.99)

100-breaststroke: Logan Kelly (second, 1:08.60); Cameron Krueger (fourth, 1:20.34); Trey Myers (fifth, 1:21.11)

400-freestyle relay: Rafe Dolan Peterson, Aaron Knoll, Ethan Thompson, Isaac Christopherson (second, 3:42.80); Brock Lawhead, Jackson Marsh, Kaleb Blaser, Trey Myers (fourth, 4:10.18); Rolando Veraza, Tate Miller, Dylan Legried, Brandon Rambao (fifth, 4:14.30)