CRC board election results announced at 23rd annual membership meeting

Published 10:24 am Wednesday, July 20, 2016

Cooperative Response Center Inc. (CRC) announced mid-June the results of its recent Board of Directors election following its 23rd annual membership meeting held June 6, in Seattle, Washington. Pre-meeting elections selected the directors to serve as part of CRC’s nine- member board.

CRC boardBoard members re-elected to three-year terms were Randy Crenshaw, general manager of Irwin EMC in Ocilla, Georgia, and Middle Georgia EMC in Vienna, Georgia, and Brenda
Swartzlander, president and CEO of United Electric Cooperative in DuBois, Pennsylvania. Larry Dokkestul, president and CEO of Pierce Pepin Cooperative Services in Ellsworth, Wisconsin, is new to CRC’s board and was elected as a district 1 director for a three-year term. Dokkestul replaces Tim Stewart, general manager/CEO at Clark Electric Cooperative in Greenwood, Wisconsin, who did not seek re-election to his board seat. Stewart served on CRC’s board since 2007.

After the annual meeting, CRC’s Board of Directors met and selected the following officers to serve on its executive committee: Chairwoman Swartzlander, Vice Chairman Neil Hesse, Secretary Larry Fenbers and Treasurer Steve Wattnem.

Email newsletter signup