Packer swimmers win 12 events in win over Huskies

Published 11:58 pm Thursday, January 14, 2016

The Austin boys swimming and diving team took first in 12 of the 13 events as it beat Owatonna 92-87 on the road Thursday.

Isaac Christopherson won the 100-yard and 200-yard freestyles for the Packers, Mitchell Mayer won the 100-yard individual medley, Seth Clasen took first in the 50-yard freestyle and the 100-yard backstroke, Riley Norton took first in diving, Ben Walker took first in the 100-yard butterfly, and Ethan Thompson took first in the 500-yard freestyle.

The Austin 200-medley relay team of Clasen, Zach Newman, Walker and Carter Oster took first, the 200-yard freestyle relay team of Walker, Mayer, Thompson and Christopherson took first and the 400-yard freestyle relay team of Walker, Clasen, Mayer and Christopherson took first.

Email newsletter signup


200-medley relay: Seth Clasen, Zach Newman, Ben Walker, Carter Oster (first, 1:50.80); Kaleb Blaser, Logan Kelly, Rafe Dolan-Peterson, Aaron Knoll (third, 1:58.90)

200-freestyle: Isaac Christopherson (first, 1:55.58); Ethan Thompson (second, 2:01.30); Trey Myers (fourth, 2:13.62)

100-individual medley: Mitchell Mayer (first, 2:15.59); Rafe Dolan-Peterson (second, 2:25.49); Logan Kelly (third, 2:26.05)

50-freestyle: Seth Clasen (first, 23.31); Zach Newman (second, 24.99); Aaron Knoll (fourth, 25.75)

Diving: Riley Norton (first, 201.95); Jackson Marsh (third, 116.20)

100-butterfly: Isaac Christopherson (first, 51.72); Brock Lawhead (second, 58.1)

500-freestyle: Ethan Thompson (first, 5:22.49); Trey Myers (second, 5:59.70); Carter Oster (fifth, 6:40.31)

200-freestyle relay: Ben Walker, Mitchell Mayer, Ethan Thompson, Isaac Christopherson (first, 1:36.46); Aaron Knoll, Brock Lawhead, Trey Myers, Zach Newman (second, 1:45.87)

100-backstroke: Seth Clasen (first, 57.75); Kaleb Blaser (third, 1:06.19); Jackson Marsh (fourth, 1:12.99)

100-breaststroke: Zach Newman (second, 1:13.89); Logan Kelly (fourth, 1:15.92); Cameron Krueger (sixth, 1:24.96)

400-freestyle relay: Ben Walker, Seth Clasen, Mitchell Mayer, Isaac Christopherson (first, 3:32.22); Ethan Thompson, Aaron Knoll, Rafe Dolan-Peterson, Kaleb Blaser (second, 3:53.07)