Kolander wins men’s championship at Cedar River Golf Course championship

Published 11:24 pm Monday, August 17, 2015

Wade Kolander won the men’s championship at the Cedar River Golf Course championship recently.

Kolander had a 27-hole total score of 114 and he won the title on the second hole of a playoff with a birdie on hole No. 2. Jeff Thalberg took second.


Email newsletter signup

Men’s championship: Wade Kolander, first, 114; Jeff Thalberg, second, 114; Matt Engelhardt, third, 123; Tyler Knight, fourth, 123

First Flight Champion: Wayne Robertson, first, 84; Bruce Bergene, second, 85; Bob Stratton, second, 85

Second Flight Champion: Dan Wagner, first, 85; Gene Miller, second, 89

Third Flight Champion: Denny Underdahl, first, 82; Russ Hamilton, second, 85; Dave Rysavy, third, 87

Fourth Flight Champion: Randy Stephenson, first, 90

Recreation Flight Champion: Mike Wagner, first, 83

Senior Division (age 55-69) Champion: Dan Wagner, first, 78; Gene Miller, second, 84

Super Senior Division (age 70-79) Champion: Wayne Robertson, first, 79; Duane Jendersee, second, 97

Golden Oldies Division (age 80 +) Champion: Joe Schammel, first, 91; John Munson, second, 97