20 graduates receive Mayo Clinic Health System scholarships

Published 8:46 am Friday, June 19, 2015

Mayo Clinic Health System awarded $1,000 scholarships to 20 graduating high school seniors in its service area interested in pursuing an education in health care. Mayo hopes the scholarship will encourage students and give them the opportunity to achieve their goals. Scholarships were awarded primarily on the basis of leadership, commitment, character and academic ability.

Health care scholarship recipients include:

—Austin High School: Anna Bachmeier, Shane Johannsen, Bethany Rowbal

Email newsletter signup

—Alden High School: Cassandra Gilster, Jessica Price

—Albert Lea High School: Kimball Blake, Krista Davis, Tori Helgeson, Emily Ortiz, Taylor Willis

—Blooming Prairie High School: Macaela Jensen

—Hayfield High School: Johanna Bungum

—LeRoy-Ostrander High School: Alexis Jones

—North Iowa Community School: Austin Paden

—NRHEG High School: Ryann Hagen, Jade Hill

—St. Ansgar High School: Kaylie Hackenmiller

—Southland High School: Michael Bauer, Kaitlyn Kirtz, McKenzie Kirtz