Commissioner OKs 4-day week for 5 school districts

Published 10:10 am Friday, May 1, 2015

ST. PAUL — Six Minnesota school districts will be allowed to continue a four-day school week next year.

Department of Education Commissioner Brenda Casselius this week approved requests from five requests to continue a shortened week through the next school year. Those districts are Blackduck, Lake Superior, Ogilvie, MACCRAY and Pelican Rapids. An earlier request from the Atwater-Cosmos-Grove City district will last through the year.

Email newsletter signup