Packer swimmers roll past Cougars

Published 11:33 pm Thursday, January 29, 2015

The Austin boys swimming and diving team beat Mankato East 92-83 in Bud Higgins poll Thursday.

Isaac Christopherson took first in the 200-yard and 500-yard freestyles for the Packers, Sawyer Myers took first in the 200-yard individual medley and the 100-yard breaststroke, Craig Heimark took first in the 50-yard and 100-yard freestyles and Ben Walker took first in the 100-yard butterfly.

The 200-yard medley relay team of Walker, Myers, Clasen and Mitch Mayer took first, the 200-yard freestyle relay team of Heimark, Clasen, Christopherson and Myers took first and the 400-yard freestyle relay team of Heimark, Walker, Mayer and Christopherson took first.

Email newsletter signup


200-medley relay: Ben Walker, Sawyer Myers, Seth Clasen, Mitch Mayer (first, 1:47.25); Sam Clasen, Matthew Knoll, Rafe Dolan-Peterson, Owen Nelson (third, 2:01.23)

200-freestyle: Isaac Christopherson (first, 1:54.76); Josh Snee (third, 2:06.24); Ethan Thompson (fourth, 2:08.94)

200-individual medley: Sawyer Myers (first, 2:10.91); Mitchell Mayer (second, 2:18.96); Giancarlo Marconi (third, 2:31.95)

50-freestyle: Craig Heimark (first, 22.60); Seth Clasen (third, 23.80); Matthew Knoll (fourth, 24.66)

Diving: Riley Norton (second, 137.15); Riley Nelson (third, 86.15)

100-butterfly: Ben Walker (first, 56.04); Seth Clasen (second, 56.87); Zach Newman (third, 56.50)

100-freestyle: Craig Heimark (first, 50.08); Sam Clasen (second, 56.08); Zach Newman (third, 56.50)

500-freestyle: Isaac Christopherson (first, 5:09.58); Ethan Thompson (third, 5:35.88); Josh Snee (fourth, 5:45.02)

200-freestyle relay: Craig Heimark, Seth Clasen, Isaac Christopherson, Sawyer Myers (first, 1:31.62); ; Matthew Knoll, Zach Newman, Owen Nelson, Giancarlo Marconi (third, 1:41.87); Holden Ourada, Carter Oster, Ethan Thompson, Josh Snee (fourth, 1:47.33)

100-backstroke: Ben Walker (second, 1:02.46); Sam Clasen (third, 1:04.46); Kaleb Blaser (fourth, 1:05.66)

100-yard breaststroke: Sawyer Myers (first, 1:07.40); Matthew Knoll (second, 1:14.14); Giancarlo Marconi (fourth, 1:18.22)

400-yard freestyle relay: Craig Heimark, Ben Walker, Mitch Mayer, Isaac Christopherson (first, 3:28.65); Sam Clasen, Josh Snee, Zach Newman, Owen Nelson (third, 3:50.65); Kaleb Blaser, Ethan Thompson, Sawyer Myers, Carter Oster (fifth, 4:05.05)