KSMQ reelects its executive committee

Published 5:49 pm Saturday, November 22, 2014

During its Nov. 13 meeting, the KSMQ Public Television Board of Directors reelected its executive committee from 2014 to serve in the coming year.

The role of the KSMQ Public Television Executive Committee is to work closely with station management to ensure that viewers are provided quality programming in a fiscally responsible manner.

“KSMQ is embarking on a significant growth initiative and we felt it was important to keep the executive committee intact for the coming year,” Chairman Roger Boughton said in a press release. “Under CEO Eric Olson’s leadership KSMQ is poised to advance local program offerings and grow our viewership. It is an exciting time to be serving on the board of KSMQ Public Television.”

Email newsletter signup

The committee includes: Boughton of Austin, a retired Riverland Community College administrator; Vice Chairman Randy Kehr of Albert Lea, the executive director of the Albert Lea-Freeborn County Chamber of Commerce; Secretary Pamela Bishop of Owatonna, vice president of the Southern Minnesota Initiative Foundation; and Treasurer Thomas Wente of Rochester, a principal with Smith Schaefer Associates Ltd.