Packer swimmers beat Winona

Published 11:41 pm Tuesday, January 28, 2014

The Austin boys swimming and diving team beat Winona 96-84 on the road Tuesday.

Craig Heimark took first for Austin in the 100-yard and 200-yard freestyles, Ian Christopherson took first in the 50-yard freestyle, Alec Anderson took first in diving, Ben Walker took first in the 100-yard butterfly

The Packer 200-freestyle relay team of Heimark, Seth Clasen, Sawyer Myers and Ian Christopherson took first and the 400-yard freestyle relay team of Heimark, Ian Christopherson, Myers and Isaac Christopherson took first.

Email newsletter signup


200-medley relay: Ben Walker, Matthew Knoll, Seth Clasen, Ben Carroll (second, 1:50.46); Sam Clasen, Andrew Baker, Sawyer Mayer, Zach Newman (fourth, 2:01.89); Kaleb Blaser, Jacob Striker, Giancarlo Marconi, Kevin Riskedahl (sixth, 2:15.47)

200-freestyle: Craig Heimark (first, 1:50.79); Isaac Christopherson (second, 1:56.67); Joshua Snee (fourth, 2:08.07)

200-individual medley: Ben Carroll (second, 2:12.16); Sawyer Myers (third, 2:14.15); Mitchell Mayer (fifth, 2:23.69)

50-freestyle: Ian Christopherson (first, 22.86); Seth Clasen (third, 24.87); Matthew Knoll (fifth, 25.12)

Diving: Alec Anderson (first, 222.30); Jacob Browning (third, 121.45); Noah Kinney (fourth, 119.25)

100-butterfly: Ben Walker (first, 58.46); Seth Clasen (second, 58.67); Ben Carroll (third, 59.04)

100-freestyle: Craig Heimark (first, 50.92); Ian Christopherson (second, 51.59); Sam Clasen (fifth, 57.12)

500-freestyle: Sawyer Myers (second, 5:14.31); Isaac Christopherson (third, 5:23.09); Joshua Snee (fifth, 5:58.54)

200-freestyle relay: Craig Heimark, Seth Clasen, Sawyer Myers, Ian Christopherson (first, 1:34.66); Matthew Knoll, Mitchell Mayer, Ben Carroll, Isaac Christopherson (third, 1:38.83); Zach Newman, Giancarlo Marconi, Andrew Baker, Joshua Snee (fifth, 1:49.94)

100-backstroke: Ben Walker (second, 1:05.15); Sam Clasen (third, 1:07.27); Kaleb Blaser (fourth, 1:08.96)

100-breaststroke: Matthew Knoll (third, 1:14.33); Andrew Baker (fourth, 1:16.80); Zach Newman (fifth, 1:20.72)

400-yard freestyle relay: Craig Heimark, Ian Christopherson, Sawyer Myers, Isaac Christopherson (first, 3:29.35); Ben Walker, Mitchell Mayer, Joshua Snee, Sam Clasen (third, 3:53.30)