NAHL announces Division alignment

Published 12:28 am Friday, June 8, 2012

FRISCO, TEXAS – The North American Hockey League has announced its teams and divisional alignment for the 2012-13 season. The 24-team league will be divided into four divisions spanning 13 states.

Six teams will compete in the Central Division: the Aberdeen Wings, Austin Bruins, Bismarck Bobcats, Brookings Blizzard, Coulee Region Chill and Minot Minotauros.

Eight teams will compete in the North Division: the Jamestown Ironmen, Janesville Jets, Johnstown Tomahawks, Kalamazoo Jr. K-Wings, Michigan Warriors, Port Huron Fighting Falcons, Soo Eagles and Springfield Jr. Blues.

Email newsletter signup

In the South Division, six teams will compete: the Amarillo Bulls, Corpus Christi IceRays, Odessa Jackalopes, Texas Tornado, Topeka RoadRunners and Wichita Falls Wildcats.

Four teams will play in the West Division: the Fairbanks Ice Dogs, Fresno Monsters, Kenai River Brown Bears and Wenatchee Wild.