3 Soil and Water Conservation supervisors unopposed

Published 7:16 am Saturday, June 9, 2012

The three Mower Soil and Water Conservation District board supervisors up for re-election are running unopposed.

They are Jim Gebhardt, District 1; Rick Gehling, District 2; and Jon Erichson, District 5. The other two supervisors, John Grass Jr. and Bill Lonergan, are not up for re-election.

Gebhardt, a farmer from Waltham, has been a board supervisor since 1991. Gehling is a farmer from the Racine-Grand Meadow area and joined the board in 2005. Erichson, Austin’s city engineer, also joined the board in 2005.

Email newsletter signup