Austin Community Scholarships Available

Published 8:04 am Monday, May 7, 2012

The Austin Community Scholarship Committee announced June 20 as its deadline for college scholarship applications.

To qualify, students needs to either be entering their junior or senior year of college this fall, or engaging in post-graduate studies. Students must be residents of Mower County; London Township in Freeborn County; or Union or Otranto townships in Mitchell County, Iowa. Students attending college away from the eligibility area must have parents who are current residents.

The Austin Community Scholarship Committee is a community-supported effort and non-profit Minnesota corporation. Scholarship recipients are encouraged to contribute to the organization after completing their formal education in the spirit of continuing the opportunity for future scholars of the area.

Email newsletter signup

Applications for scholarships and eligibility rules are available from the committee at 807 W Oakland Ave. in Austin or by phone at 507-433-3483.