Packers fall to Falcon swim team

Published 12:14 am Wednesday, December 22, 2010

The Austin boys swimming and diving lost 96-88 at Faribault Tuesday.

Nick Brehmer took first in the 100-yard freestyle and the 200-yard freestyle, Mike Thorsheim took first in the 200-yard individual medley and the 100-yard butterfly, and Caleb Bentley took first in diving.

The 200-yard freestyle relay team of Thorsheim, Jordan Bentley, Ian Christopherson and Brehmer took first and the 400-yard freestyle relay team of Brehmer, Christopherson, Jordan Bentley and Thorsheim took first.

Email newsletter signup


200-medley relay: Carson Hackel, Chris Brown, Gabe Franta, Jacob Legried (third, 2:07.49); Sam Clasen, Alex Laury, Caleb Asay, Craig Heimark (fourth, 2:14.14)

200-freestyle: Nick Brehmer (first, 1:59.85); Joe Johnson (fourth, 2:15.06); Sawyer Meyers (fifth, 2:15.43)

200-individual medley: Mike Thorsheim (first, 2:14.81); Ian Christopherson (fourth, 2:38.12); Chris Brown (fifth, 2:39.72)

50-freestyle: Jordan Bentley (third, 26.09); Carson Hackel (fourth, 26.77); Craig Heimark (sixth, 28.12)

Diving: Caleb Bentley (first, 161.00); Alec Anderson (third, 132.35); Danny Albarran (fourth, 98.0)

100-butterfly: Mike Thorsheim (first, 59.33); Caleb Asay (fifth, 1:25.80)

100-freestyle: Nick Brehmer (first, 52.40); Jordan Bentley (third, 57.30); Jacob Legried (sixth, 1:02.78)

500-freestyle: Iaan Christopherson (third, 5:51.65); Sawyer Meyers (fourth, 6:06.76)

200 freestyle relay: Mike Thorsheim, Jordan Bentley, Ian Christopherson, Nick Brehmer (first, 1:39.82); Craig Heimark, Gabe Franta, Alex Laury, Sam Deyo (fourth, 1:57.05)

100-backstroke: Carson Hackel (first, 1:12.13); Joe Johnson (fourth, 1:16.49); Sam Clasen (fifth, 1:20.08)

100-breast-stroke: Chris Brown (second, 1:14.44); Alex Laury (fourth, 1:19.64); Gabe Franta (fifth, 1:20.55)

400-freestyle relay: Nick Brehmer, Ian Christopherson, Jordan Bentley, Mike Thorsheim (first, 3:46.54); Joe Johnson, Jacob Legried, Sawyer Meyers, Carson Hackel (third, 4:13.36); Craig Heimark, Alex Knoll, Caleb Asay, Tanner Iseminger (fourth, 4:30.92)