Green appointed to Compensation Council

Published 10:15 am Friday, February 20, 2009

On Thursday, Gov. Tim Pawlenty announced the appointment of Patricia E. Anderson, Peggy A. Carlson, Darrell Carter, Kimberly R. Crockett, Michael Cummins, Deborah L. Erickson, Kathy Green and Cory Hoeppner to the Compensation Council.

Green, of Austin, is active in the Austin community, including on the Austin School Board.

She is also a member of the Public Employees Retirement Association Board of Trustees.

Email newsletter signup

Green is appointed as the First Congressional District member.

The Compensation Council makes recommendations to the legislature on the salaries of constitutional officers, members of the legislature, justices of the Supreme Court, judges of the court of appeals and district court, and the heads of state and metropolitan agencies.

The Compensation Council consists of 16 members: eight appointed by the governor — one from each Congressional District; six appointed by the legislature; and two non-judges appointed by the chief justice of the Supreme Court.