Archived Story

Correction: Most county polls open until 8 p.m. Tuesday

Published 10:13am Monday, March 11, 2013

Sixteen of the 20 townships in Mower County will hold elections Tuesday, and polls are open, at minimum, from 5 to 8 p.m.

An article in the Sunday print edition of the Herald incorrectly listed the times the polls would be open. The polling location for Red Rock Township was also incorrect. The correct location is Red Rock Township Hall at 24985 Highway 56.

Supervisor positions are up for grabs, as well as some clerk, treasurer or clerk/treasurer positions.

The 16 townships holding elections are: Adams, Austin, Clayton, Dexter, Lansing, LeRoy, Lodi, Lyle, Marshall, Nevada, Pleasant Valley, Racine, Red Rock, Udolpho, Waltham and Windom. The four townships not holding elections are Bennington, Frankford, Grand Meadow and Sargeant.

By using this website’s user-contribution features, including comments, photo galleries, or any other feature, you agree to abide by the terms of use. Please read this agreement in its entirety because it contains useful information that will help you better understand the rules and general "good manners" that are expected when contributing content to this website.

Sign in to Comment | Need help commenting? Click here

Editor's Picks