This year’s piano contest winners announced

Published 10:37 am Saturday, June 9, 2018

Eleven area piano students are Minnesota Music Teachers Association (MMTA) 2018 state piano contest winners.

These students performed in the MMTA’s 83rd annual honors concert on May 19 at the Minneapolis Convention center.

Pictured front, left to right: Cheney Yao, Lydia Drees, Katie Shin, Sydney Mitchell. Back row: Zachary Bollingberg, Isaac Kubas, Abigail Muller, Isabella Truong-Ferreira, Abigail Bollingberg and Ashley Conradt. Seanna Kubas won but was not available to perform in concert. T

Email newsletter signup

hey are all students of Joyce Edland and Lynee Larson.