• 66°

Packer swimmers take fourth at Section 1A ‘true team’ meet

The Austin boys swimming and diving team took fourth at the six-team Section 1A ‘true team’ meet in Mankato Saturday.

The Packers compiled a team score of 732 and Mankato East won the meet with a score of 864.

Austin’s Nick Brehmer took second in the 100-yard and 200-yard freestyles and Alec Anderson took second in diving,

The 200-yard freestyle relay team of Ian Christopherson, Carson Hackel, Chris Brown and Brehmer took second.


200-medley relay: Carson Hackel, Chris Brown, Craig Heimark, Jordan Bentley (seventh, 1:53.65); Caleb Asay, Alex Laury, Seth Clasen, Justin Crews (10th, 1:59.88); Sam Clasen, Tanner Conway, Ben Carroll, Zach Newman (14th, 2:04.53)

200-freestyle: Nick Brehmer (second, 1:52.60); Ian Christopherson (12th, 2:03.12); Joe Johnson (16th, 2:06.74)

200-individual medley: Ben Carroll (ninth, 2:23.23); Chris Brown (10th, 2:25.50); Sawyer Meyers (11th, 2:26.05)

50-freestyle: Carson Hackel (10th, 25.04); Criag Heimark (11th, 25.07); Jordan Bentley (12th, 25.17)

Diving: Alec Anderson (second, 303.30); Caleb Bentley (fourth, 298.55); Courtland Healey (12th, 189.90)

100-butterfly: Ben Carroll (sixth, 1:02.87); Craig Heimark (seventh, 1:03.18); Seth Clasen (10th, 1:04.83)

100-freestyle: Nick Brehmer (second, 50.91); Jordan Bentley (seventh, 55.64); Alex Laury (16th, 59.77)

500-freestyle: Ian Christopherson (12th, 5:40.04); Sawyer Myers (13th, 5:45.44); Cole Prescott (24th, 8:22.31)

200-freestyle relay: Ian Christopherson, Carson Hackel, Chris Brown, Nick Brehmer (second, 1:36.34); Alex Laury, Seth Clasen, Sawyer Myers, Joe Johnson (11th, 1:46.02); Ben Carroll, Justin Crews, Zach Newman, Drew Peterson (16th, 1:53.81)

100-backstroke: Caleb Asay (10th, 1:07.70); Carson Hackel (11th, 1:09.56); Sam Clasen (15th, 1:12.77)

100-breaststroke: Chris Brown (eighth, 1:11.20); Alex Laury (ninth, 1:11.29); Tanner Conway (13th, 1:17.86)

400-freestyle relay: Ian Christopherson, Criag Heimark, Jordan Bentley, Nick Brehmer (sixth, 3:33.94); Caleb Asay, Sawyer Myers, Sam Clasen, Joe Johnson (14th, 4:00.35); Ben Walker, Tanner Conway, Justin Crews, Drew Peterson (20th, 4:27.21)