Sundberg wins Meadow Greens championship

Published 9:05 pm Friday, August 19, 2011

Rick Sundberg won the Meadow Greens golf club championship with a sudden death playoff victory Aug. 14.

Brian Mittag took second and Lance Walls was third.

In first flight, Kris Fadness took first, Randy Laskewitz was second, Ken Anderson was third and Dillon Cordes was fourth.

Email newsletter signup

In second flight, John Maher was first, Bruce Turner was second, Wayne Lewis was third and Tim Rodgers was fourth.

In junior flight, Hunter Lewis was first, Nick Ross was second and Trei Miller was third.

In senior first flight, Willis Bailey was first, Jim Miller was second, Mike Leidal was third and Doug Braaten was fourth.

In senior second flight, Mike Lewis was first, Paul Buschette was second, Russ Wangen was third, and Joe Welke was fourth.