Packer swimmers top Scarlets

Published 11:52pm Tuesday, January 22, 2013

MANKATO – The Austin boys swimming and diving team beat Mankato West 95-89 on the road Tuesday.

Nick Brehmer took first in the 200-yard freestyle, Ian Christopherson took first in the 50-yard freestyle, Alec Anderson first in diving, Craig Heimark took first in the 100-yard freestyle and Sawyer Myers took first in the 500-yard freestyle.

The 200-yard freestyle relay team of Heimark, Christopherson, Carson Hackel and Brehmer took first and the 400-yard freestyle relay team of Heimark, Christopherson, Myers and Brehmer took first.


200-medley relay: Isaac Christopherson, Alex Laury, Seth Clasen, Carson Hackel (third, 1:54.57); Sam Clasen, Chris Brown, Ben Carroll, Zach Newman (fourth, 2:01.12)

200-freestyle: Nick Brehmer (first, 1:51.69); Craig Heimark (second, 1:54.43); Isaac Christopherson (fourth, 2:02.79)

200-individual medley: Sawyer Myers (third, 2:16.03); Ben Carroll (fourth, 2:17.79); Chris Brown (fifth, 2:24.57)

50-freestyle: Ian Christopherson (first, 23.17); Carson Hackle (second, 23.99); Seth Clasen (third, 24.96)

Diving: Alec Anderson (first, 207.55); Sam Deyo (third, 115.15)

100-butterfly: Ben Carroll (second, 1:00.86); Seth Clasen (third, 1:01.01); Ben Walker (fifth, 1:04.31)

100-freestyle: Craig Heimark (first, 51.38); Ian Christopherson (second, 51.85); Carson Hackel (third, 53.08)

500-freestyle: Sawyer Myers (first, 5:19.78); Isaac Christopherson (second, 5:36.39); Derek Vos (sixth, 6:18.64)

200-freestyle relay: Craig Heimark, Ian Christopherson, Carson Hackel, Nick Brehmer (first, 1:34.39); Seth Clasen, Chris Brown, Alex Laury, Sawyer Myers (fourth, 1:40.93); Giancarlo Marconi, Lorenz Klose, Derek Vos, Andrew Baker (fifth, 1:56.34)

100-backstroke: Nick Brehmer (second, 1:01.24); Ben Walker (fifth, 1:07.73); Sam Clasen (sixth, 1:07.89)

100-breaststroke: Alex Laury (first, 1:08.93); Lorenz Klose (third, 1:14.30); Chris Brown (fourth, 1:15.34)

400-freestyle relay: Criag Heimark, Ian Christopherson, Sawyer Myers, Nick Brehmer (first, 3:31.07); Isaac Christopherson, Ben Walker, Sam Clasen Ben Carroll (fourth, 3:52.94)


By using this website’s user-contribution features, including comments, photo galleries, or any other feature, you agree to abide by the terms of use. Please read this agreement in its entirety because it contains useful information that will help you better understand the rules and general "good manners" that are expected when contributing content to this website.

Sign in to Comment | Need help commenting? Click here

Editor's Picks