Packer swimmers take 8th at ‘true team’ state meet

Published 4:19pm Sunday, January 27, 2013

MINNEAPOLIS — The Austin boys swimming and diving team took eighth out of 12 teams at the Class ‘A’ ‘true team’ state meet at the University of Minnesota Aquatic Center Saturday.

Nick Brehmer took second in the 100-yard freestyle and third in the 200-yard freestyle for Austin, Alec Anderson took third in diving, Ian Christopherson took ninth in the 50-yard freestyle

The 200-yard freestyle relay team of Craig Heimark, Christopherson, Carson Hackel and Brehmer took fourth and the 400-yard freestyle relay team of Heimark, Christopherson, Sawyer Myers and Brehmer took third.

As a team, Austin finished with 1,566 points and Saint Thomas Academy won the meet with a score of 2,520.5.


200-medley relay: Isaac Christopherson, Alex Laury, Seth Clasen, Carson Hackel (17th, 1:51.98); Sam Clasen, Chris Brown, Ben Carroll, Matthew Knoll (22nd, 1:55.51); Joshua Snee, Lorenz Klose, Ben Walker, Zach Newman (32nd, 2:01.36)

200-freestyle: Nick Brehmer (third, 1:49.46); Craig Heimark (21st, 1:58.27); Isaac Christopherson (26th, 1:59.63)

200-individual medley: Sawyer Myers (15th, 2:15.59); Ben Carroll (22nd, 2:19.13); Chris Brown (32nd, 2:23.91)

50-freestyle: Ian Christopherson (ninth, 23.39); Carson Hackel (18th, 23.88); Seth Clasen (29th, 24.69)

Diving: Alec Anderson (third, 340.55); Sam Deyo (23rd, 86.40)

100-butterfly: Seth Clasen (16th, 1:01.17); Ben Carroll (17th, 1:01.25); Ben Walker (24th, 1:03.21)

100-freestyle: Nick Brehmer (second, 49.08); Carson Hackel (15th, 52.02); Ian Christopherson (17th, 52.28)

500-freestyle: Sawyer Myers (11th, 5:16.18); Isaac Christopherson (24th, 5:27.61); Derek Vos (50th, 6:27.85)

200-freestyle relay: Craig Heimark, Ian Christopherson, Carson Hackel, Nick Brehmer (fourth, 1:33.12); Seth Clasen, Chris Brown, Matthew Knoll, Sawyer Myers (13th, 1:38.96); Zach Newman, Alex Laury, Giancarlo Marconi, Lorenz Klose (34th, 1:48.17)

100-backstroke: Sam Clasen (28th, 1:06.39); Ben Walker (29th, 1:06.56); Joshua Snee (43rd, 1:13.56)

400-freestyle relay: Craig Heimark, Ian Christopherson, Sawyer Myers, Nick Brehmer (third, 3:26.45); Isaac Christopherson, Matthew Knoll, Sam Clasen, Ben Carroll (20th, 3:47.06); Zach Newman, Ben Walker, Marconi Giancarlo, Alex Laury (36th, 4:03.09)


By using this website’s user-contribution features, including comments, photo galleries, or any other feature, you agree to abide by the terms of use. Please read this agreement in its entirety because it contains useful information that will help you better understand the rules and general "good manners" that are expected when contributing content to this website.

Sign in to Comment | Need help commenting? Click here

Editor's Picks